Material Innovation Book

Architecture

architecture_coverMaterial Innovation Book : Architecture 

This volume on architecture features carefully selected buildings that showcase the innovative use of a particular material. The book focuses on specific categories of materials and features an extensive range of projects, from the Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision to the Ordos Art and City Museum in Mongolia. Seven specially commisioned “visual nattarives” by such architects as Zaha Hadid are also included.

  • 43 CHF

Product Design

product_coverMaterial Innovation Book: Product design

This volume features carefully selected products that showcase the innovative use of a particular material, focusing on specific categories of products – grown materials, surface fortification, advanced composites, additive manufacturing media, recycled materials and the integration of electricity. The coverage of the projects is extensive, from medical equipment to clothing, with materials ranging from hemp and kelp to titanium and biocomposite glass fibres. Six specially commisioned “visual nattarives” by expert in the filed are included. The extensive illustrated materials directory contains detailed information on almost 100 materials.

  • 43 CHF

Packaging Design

packaging-designMaterial Innovation Book: Packaging design

This volume, the third in the series, features carefully selected packaging products that showcase the innovative use of a particular material. the book focuses on specific categories of pacjaging – sustainable packaging, functional forms, dispensing system, advanced protection, interactive and mass craft. the coverage of the projects is extensive, from “plantable” packaging that can be buried in soil, later to emerge as a plant, to bottle labels that react to music and bespoke, collectible jars of Marmite XO. Seven specially commisioned “visual nattarives” by expert in the filed are included. The extensive illustrated materials directory contains detailed information on over 100 materials.

  • 43 CHF

 

Purchase by bank transfer.

The bank account number is:

IBAN IT 51 Y 056960 161900 0003164X69
SWIFT: POSOIT22

For more information, please contact infoswitzerland@materialconnexion.com or call +39 (0) 286891721.

Material Innovation Book

Architecture

architecture_cover

Material Innovation Book: Architecture zeigt die innovative Verwendung sorgfältig ausgewählter spezieller Materialien.
Das Buch konzentriert sich auf spezifische Materialkategorien – Glas und Keramik, natürliche Materialien, Hochleistungsverbundwerkstoffe, Metalle und Polymerfolie – angewandt auf ein breites Spektrum von Projekten vom  Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision bis zum Ordos Art and City Museum in der Mongolei. Eingeschlossen sind sieben “Bilderzählungen“, die eigens von international renommierten Architekten wie Zaha Hadid in Auftrag gegeben wurden.

  • 43 CHF

Product Design

product_cover

Material Innovation Book: Product Design hier werden einige Beispiele für Produkte vorgestellt, die die innovative Verwendung sorgfältig ausgewählter spezieller Materialien hervorheben. Das Buch stellt spezifische Produktkategorien vor – angebaute Materialien, konsolidierte Oberflächen, moderne Verbundwerkstoffe, Additive Manufacturing Media, Recycling-Materialien und integrierte elektrische Energie. Die aufgezeigte Projektpalette ist weitreichend, von medizinischen Geräten bis zur Kleidung, mit Materialien, die von Hanf und Algen bis zu Titanfasern und Biokompositglas reichen. Darin enthalten sind sechs “Bilderzählungen“ von Branchenexperten. Das ausgedehnte illustrierte Repertoire enthält ausführliche Informationen über fast 100 Materialien.

  • 43 CHF

Packaging Design

packaging-design

Material Innovation Book: Packaging Design. Es stellt einige Beispiele von Verpackungsprodukten vor, die die innovative Nutzung eines bestimmten sorgfältig ausgewählten Materials hervorheben. Das Buch zeigt bestimmte Kategorien von Verpackungen – nachhaltige Verpackungen, funktionale Formen, Dosiersysteme, erweiterte Sicherheit, interaktive Verpackung. Die Palette der vorgestellten Projekte ist sehr breit: von Verpackungen, die in die Erde gepflanzt werden und aus denen eine Pflanze entstehen kann über Flaschenetiketten, die auf Musik reagieren bis zu den Vasen zum Sammeln von Marmite XO. Der Band enthält sieben “Bilderzählungen“ von Branchenexperten. Das ausgedehnte illustrierte Repertoire enthält ausführliche Informationen über mehr als 100 Materialien.

  • 43 CHF

Einkauf mit Banküberweisung

Die Bankleitzahl ist:
IBAN IT 51 Y 056960 161900 0003164X69
SWIFT: POSOIT22

Für weitere Informationen über alle Anmeldungsformeln kontaktieren Sie infoswitzerland@materialconnexion.com oder rufen Sie uns an unter +39 02 3655 3060